At Astron Technology we  value  the qualities of  skill, speed and innovation that make things possible.  This is why we maintain a  strong interest and involvement in motor sport and more particularly the latest innovation in Australian motor racing, the  TCR Australia Series. 

 Based on international TCR competitions, the race weekend format and procedures ensure race fans and free-to-air television audiences will enjoy back-to-back TCR action and minimal down time. 

Astrontech is proud to be supporting TCR Australia as Pole sponsor and  Car 29 the GWR Racing Hyundai  driven by Michael Almond.


Dylan O'Keefe  in a Alfa Giulietta  took out  his second Astrontech pole position award the final round for 2019 7 at The Bend this weekend.  

Having already secured the inaugural TCR Australia championship, Will Brown won race 1 to further e xtend his lead.   Race 2 went to Aaron Cameron and Nathan Morcom shared the honors for the weekend taking race 3.     

The 2020 TCR Australia Series begins  with the TCR Asia Pacific Cup at the Australian Grand Prix, Albert Park 12 - 15 March.


S5000 Open Wheel Championship

Positioned as the premier open wheel class in the Australian region, the CAMS Australian S5000 Championship will hit Australian motorsport circuits in 2019. Boasting a brand-new FIA-approved chassis, a powerful and cost-effective five-litre V8 engine and an all-Australian transmission system, S5000 is a bold, contemporary and modern class aimed at introducing young and aspiring drivers, as well as experienced professionals, to first-class open wheel racing.

Astron Technology is proud to be associated with the S5000 Championship, as sponsor of the Team BRM car driven by Alex Davison


 John Martin scored an unlikely S5000 feature win in an incident-packed single-seater feature race at The Bend in South Australia.  Anton de Pasquale was first to the flag but was penalised twice, once for tagging his team-mate Tom Randle on the first lap of the race and the second time for a jump-start, with the 15-second hit dropping him to fourth. So the revised order put Randle into the runner-up spot with Will Brown in third. 

There were three retirements that left seven cars at the finishing flag, but James Golding and Tim Macrow both went out after contact and Michael Gibson had a rare S5000 mechanical failure. The South Australian weekend was only the second in the history of S5000 and the finale, after a qualifying sprint and then a reverse-grid contest, was drama packed with rare car-to-car contact.   

The 2020 S5000 Australia Championship begins  with the TCR Asia Pacific Cup at the Australian Grand Prix, Albert Park 12 - 15 March. 


On board with John Bowe Adelaide 2019